The Latest in IT Security

LinkedIn now lets you block other users, says it ‘was the right thing to do’

22
Feb
2014

LinkedIn now lets users block other users on its service, a feature designed to control privacy on the popular networking site. In a post announcing the new option, LinkedIn said the it heard members loud and clear, and that blocking was added because it was the right thing to do. That comes after an online petition, which shamed the company over a lack of privacy options, garnered more than 9,000 signatures. LinkedIn has also set it so that it removes whatever connection was there, and keeps both individuals from ever showing up on the Whos Viewed Your Profile page. LinkedIn was slow to add the feature, which is readily offered on other major social networks including Facebook, Google+, and Twitter.

Tags:  
Comments are closed.

Categories

SUNDAY, JULY 15, 2018

Featured

Archives

Latest Comments

Social Networks