My total profile views today: number
Male Viewers: number Female Viewers: number
See your total views and who is viewing you here:
Scam Type: Rogue Application, Survey Scam, Profile Peekers
Trending: July 2012
Why it’s a Scam:
Clicking the wall post link takes you to the following landing page:
There is a flashing ‘Continue’ button at the bottom of the page. If you click it, then you are taken to a Facebook application installation screen:
Clicking “Allow” will give the permissions shown above to the scammer. This will allow them to spam their scam messages to all of your friends. Do you really want to let an unknown (scam) developer have this much access to your Facebook information? These scams are known to use multiple Facebook apps to spread virally across Facebook.
Anytime you install a third party Facebook application, you give the application developer access to your personal data. Always be very selective on the apps you install, and only install them from well-known, trusted sources.
Continuing on with the installation redirects you to the following survey scam:
It is important to remember that any Facebook application offering to who you who has viewed or visited your profile is certain to be a scam. Facebook doesn’t allow developers access to the data required to create such apps. Avoid them ALL!
Leave a reply