The Latest in IT Security

Posts Tagged ‘malicious attachment’

This fake Amex email has a malicious attachment:Date:      Tue, 14 May 2013 01:34:36 +0600 [15:34:36 EDT]From:      American Express [[email protected]]Subject:      Confidential – Secure Message from AMEX     Secure Message                    The security of your personal information is of the utmost importance to American Express, so we have sent the attached […]

Read more ...

This fake wire transfer spam comes with a malicious attachment:Date:      Tue, 30 Apr 2013 15:27:44 -0500 [16:27:44 EDT]From:      Federal Reserve [[email protected]]Subject:      Your Wire Transfer 82932922 canceledThe Wire transfer , recently sent from your bank account , was not processed by the FedWire.Transfer details attached to the letter.This service is provided to you […]

Read more ...


Categories

THURSDAY, DECEMBER 12, 2019
WHITE PAPERS

Mission-Critical Broadband – Why Governments Should Partner with Commercial Operators:
Many governments embrace mobile network operator (MNO) networks as ...

ARA at Scale: How to Choose a Solution That Grows With Your Needs:
Application release automation (ARA) tools enable best practices in...

The Multi-Model Database:
Part of the “new normal” where data and cloud applications are ...

Featured

Archives

Latest Comments