The Latest in IT Security

Twitter changes how ‘block’ works, makes it more of a mute button

13
Dec
2013

From your garden variety troll to far worse kinds of harassment, weve all run into people on the internet that wed rather not deal with. On Twitter, choosing to block someone used to mean they couldnt see your feed while they were logged in. Now, a support page explains that it just means you wont see their tweets or interactions with you, unless you go to their page or they come up in a search.

Comments are closed.

Categories

TUESDAY, DECEMBER 10, 2019
WHITE PAPERS

Mission-Critical Broadband – Why Governments Should Partner with Commercial Operators:
Many governments embrace mobile network operator (MNO) networks as ...

ARA at Scale: How to Choose a Solution That Grows With Your Needs:
Application release automation (ARA) tools enable best practices in...

The Multi-Model Database:
Part of the “new normal” where data and cloud applications are ...

Featured

Archives

Latest Comments