The Latest in IT Security

Update to Secret app lets you disavow everything you’ve ever posted

22
Feb
2014

The anonymish sharing app Secret released an update today designed to let you cut all ties to your posts. A new unlink button will remove the association between you and your posts on the Secret servers, the company said today in a blog post. Unlinking makes it more difficult for your posts to be traced back to you, but its important to note that once you unlink yourself you can no longer delete a secret.

Tags:  
Comments are closed.

Categories

SUNDAY, DECEMBER 05, 2021
WHITE PAPERS

Mission-Critical Broadband – Why Governments Should Partner with Commercial Operators:
Many governments embrace mobile network operator (MNO) networks as ...

ARA at Scale: How to Choose a Solution That Grows With Your Needs:
Application release automation (ARA) tools enable best practices in...

The Multi-Model Database:
Part of the “new normal” where data and cloud applications are ...

Featured

Archives

Latest Comments